Sevilla claims a penalty that is not decreed

Very controversial play in Ramón Sánchez-Pijuán, in which Sevilla has claimed a penalty for some hands from Balenziaga.

The action took place in the 53rd minute, when the ball crossed by Jesús Navas Pide touched the arm of the left side of Athletic Club.

Extremadura referee Gil Manzano, who was very close to the play, has not considered that there was a punishable action, as he appreciated that the position of Balenziaga’s arm was natural. Neither from the VOR room, in which Del Cerro Grande was in charge, has he seen a penalty.

Julen Lopetegui, from the wing, has shown his anger at the failure to signal the maximum penalty.