Robertson and Gilmour top Scotland’s list

The Scottish team trusts the youth of Billy Gilmour, Chelsea midfielder, as the most prominent novelty on the list for Euro 2021. Steve Clarke, Scotland coach (captained by Andy Robertson), released the list on Wednesday, less than a month before the tournament starts, in the first phase of which he will share the group with England, the Czech Republic and Croatia.

Gilmour, who has not debuted with the senior team, is the great novelty of the call, after the midfielder has returned to be trusted by Thomas Tuchel after starting the season injured.

There is no shortage of Kieran Tierney and Andy Robertson, the starting full-backs of Arsenal and Liverpool, respectively, as well as Scott McTominay of Manchester United, John McGinn of Aston Villa and Ryan Fraser of Newcastle United.

Scotland’s list is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Heart of Midlothian), David Marshall (Derby County) and Jon McLaughlin (Rangers).

Defenders: Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Declan Gallagher (Motherwell), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Jack Hendry (KV Oostende), Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forrest), Stephen O’Donnell (Motherwell), Nathan Patterson (Rangers), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Greg Taylor (Celtic) and Kieran Tierney (Arsenal)

Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong (Southampton), Ryan Christie (Celtic), John Fleck (Sheffield United), Billy Gilmour (Chelsea), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Scott McTominay (Manchester United) and David Turnbull ( Celtic)

Forwards: Ché Adams (Southampton), Lyndon Dykes (Queen’s Park Rangers), James Forrest (Celtic), Ryan Fraser (Newcastle United) and Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian).