Resignations of the ‘Big Six’ in the Premier for the Super League

The executives of the ‘Big’ Six ‘, the six greats of English football, who were first founders of the failed European Super League and later withdrew from it, have been forced to leave their positions as advisers in the Premier League.

It is a consequence of the attempt by Arsenal, Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, Chelsea and Tottenham to be part of said Super League, whose creation was announced on Sunday, April 18 at night and whose other founders were Real Madrid, Barcelona, Atlético, Juventus, Inter and Milan.

English clubs withdrew from the Super League on Tuesday. The other 14 clubs that are members of the Premier called for the resignation of the executives of the ‘Big Six’, including Ed Woodward (Manchester United) Liverpool’s Tom Werner (Liverpool) and Ferran Soriano (City).

Woodward and Werner are no longer part of the broadcast advisory group. Soriano and Vinai Venkatesham (Arsenal) will be forced to leave the strategy advisory group and Bruce Buck (Chelsea), the audit committee. Tottenham were not represented in these groups. These resignations will not affect the voting rights of the ‘Big Six’.