On July 5, the preseason of Real Betis 2021/22 will begin

The first team of Real Betis will go on vacation next Sunday, May 23 after the end of the season in Balaídos on Saturday against Celta, in a match in which the Verdiblancos play their options to finish the league fifth, sixth or seventh and classified for Europe or the Conference.

Betic players from the first squad as well as those from the subsidiary, several of whom will do the preseason with the first team, you already know the date of return from their vacations, since on July 5 they must be at the Luis del Sol Sports City to begin the medical examinations prior to the first training sessions. Those footballers who have summer commitments with their national teams, whether in the European Cup of Nations, the European Under 21, the Tokyo Olympics -which ends on August 7, a week before starting LaLiga 2021 / 22-, the Copa América, Qualifying matches for the Qatar World Cup or any other official match will have a special vacation plan agreed with the club.

The The first pre-season stage will be held by Real Betis in Bad Ragaz, near the Swiss town of Sankt Gallen, where he will stay for ten days. From there they will return to Seville for a couple of days off and will go to a new stage in England, where they will play several friendly matches. The last phase of the preseason will be held by Betis in Marbella, just before the start of LaLiga, on the weekend of August 14/15.

The Verdiblanca first squad took the official photo of the 2020/21 season this Thursday, in which the 27 players of the first team appear together with the coach, Manuel Pellegrini, the president, Ángel Haro, the vice president, José Miguel López Catalán, and the sports director, Antonio Cordón. The 27 players that make up the Betic squad for 2020/21 are: Claudio Bravo, Víctor Ruiz, Borja Iglesias, Guido Rodríguez, Sidnei, Joel Robles, Mandi, Batra, Miranda, Paul, Dani Martín, William Carvalho, Cmarasa, Emerson, Loren, Yassin Fekir, Martín Montoya, Aitor Ruibal, Lainez, Guardado, Joquín, Canales, Nabil Fekir, Tello, Juanlu, Álex Moreno and Rodri.