Madrid lifts restrictions in 10 basic areas and maintains them in another 31

From this Monday, ten basic health zones (ZBS) of the Madrid’s community is it so exempt from mobility restrictions He has raised. These limitations affected areas of Villaverde, Puente de Vallecas and Moratalaz, as well as Torrejón, Parla and Guadarrama. All of them, according to the Ministry of Health, presented “a marked downward trend” in the incidence of coronavirus.

With this, normality has returned in the basic areas of El Espinillo, San Andrés and San Cristóbal in the Villaverde district of the capital; the Rafael Alberti and Peña Prieta areas in the Puente de Vallecas district, and that of Vinateros-Torito in the Moratalaz district; in the areas of Brújula and Las Fronteras in Torrejón de Ardoz; that of San Blas in Parla, and the area of ​​Guadarrama.

In these ten areas, “a consolidated reduction of 50% or more in cumulative incidence fourteen days, as well as a marked downward trend “of infections by covid-19, according to the order that the Community of Madrid published in the BOCM.

However, due to the risk of contagion, the restrictions are maintained in 31 ZBS until 00:00 hours on November 23, and may be “extended if so required by the evolution of the epidemiological situation.”

The 31

zones that remain restricted in Madrid capital
They are Núñez Morgado (Chamartín), Guzmán el Bueno (Chamberí), Entrevías, Pozo del Tío Raimundo, Alcalá de Guadaíra, and Numancia (Puente de Vallecas); Daroca (Ciudad Lineal), Pavones and Vandel (Moratalaz), Puerta del Ángel (Latina), Virgen de Begoña (Fuencarral-El Pardo) and the areas of Infanta Mercedes and Villaamil (Tetuán).

They also continue with limited mobility throughout the municipality of Collado Villalba; the Cerro del Aire and Valle de la Oliva areas, in Majadahonda; San Juan de la Cruz, in Pozuelo; Painters, in Parla; Colmenar Viejo Norte; Morata de Tajuña; the Doctor Tamames and Barrio del Puerto areas, in Coslada; and the municipalities of Galapagar, Alpedrete, El Boalo-Cerceda-Mataelpino, Villarejo de Salvanés, Colmenar de Oreja, Chinchón, Villaconejos, San Martín de Valdeiglesias, Pelayos de la Presa and Moralzarzal.