Kyle Jamieson awarded Players’ Cap for New Zealand


Voted by team-mates and support staff as the side’s ‘cricketer of the year’

Kyle Jamieson won the 2021 edition of the Players’ Cap, which is awarded to the player who has been voted by the New Zealand players and support staff as their ‘cricketer of the year’.
The inaugural Players’ Cap was won by Brendon McCullum in 2012, while New Zealand captain Kane Williamson has won the most such awards, with three to his name, in consecutive years from 2015 to 2017.

Source link