Jesús Navas: ‘The hand is there and the referee has decided no’

The captain of Sevilla, Jesús Navas, affirmed about the possible penalty that his team claimed at the hands of Mikel Balenziaga inside the area, in a center of his at the beginning of the second half of the game lost by the Hispanics against Athletic (0-1), that “the hand is there” and the referee, Jesús Gil Manzano, “has decided that it is not” was punishable.

“It is a hard result; the team has tried and had very clear chances, but they have not entered. We have turned to the goal, but it has not arrived,” the Sevillian international told Gol TV at the conclusion of the match.

Despite this defeat that greatly complicates Sevilla’s options to continue in the fight for the title, the Los Palacios side stressed that the team has to “continue” looking forward and will give “everything to the end.”

“We fight in each game until the end and we are going to go to Madrid to try to win the match (on Sunday in Valdebebas). We have to continue, we are going to give everything to the end and try to be as high as possible” in the standings, he said. Jesus Navas.