European Championship winners | All tournament winners

Over the years it has been shown that history rarely influences the results of matches in competitions like this Euro 2021. Good proof of this is, for example, the painful elimination of the Spanish selection in the last World Cup. In that round of 16 match, the national team, under the command of Fernando Hierro, started as a clear favorite against the Russian team and, despite this, they were eliminated in the penalty shoot-out.

Despite the little weight of history in the results of the competition, it is always interesting to know which of the teams that make up the groups of this Euro 2021 have the most triumphs in the competition.

Eurocup winners and record

The first edition of this tournament was won by Russia, a team that has no more titles in this competition to its credit. With a single win there are a total of six other national teams: Italy, Czech Republic, Portugal, Netherlands, Denmark and Greece. With two titles of Eurocopa is Francia, also a finalist in the last European Championship. With three titles of Eurocopa are both the selection of Germany What the Spanish selection, with a first title in 1964 and the two titles in recent history in 2008 and 2021.

Historical scorers in the Eurocup

Beyond the titles of the teams, there are other statistical data that are of great interest to understand the possibilities of each team in this tournament. A good example of this is the historical scorers table, in which some of them are still active. For example, first of this Eurocup scorers classification is Cristiano Ronaldo, captain of the Portuguese team, with a total of 29 goals in total. Secondly, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who despite being active, has not been able to finally go to the European Championship with the Swedish national team. The rest of the historical top scorers are already retired, but there are some renowned forwards such as Miroslav Klose, Raúl González, Wayne Rooney and Davor Suker.