Espanyol receives Tenerife with the challenge of being champion

After certifying your return to LaLiga Santander a couple of weeks ago, the Spanish could become the champion of LaLiga Smartbank. The blue and white team receives the Tenerife this Sunday (6.15 pm) in a match corresponding to the penultimate day of the silver category and, having 3 points more than the Majorca (in addition to the particular ‘goal-average’), he knows that he will be mathematically champion as long as he achieves at least the same result that the vermilion box achieves against him Saragossa. In other words, with a win the Blue and Whites will win the title, if they draw they will do so as long as the Majorca I did not win and if I lost I would need the Saragossa be imposed on the Balearic team.

All these cabals respond to the fact that the Spanish can be champion already this weekend, but in case of not getting it he would continue to have one more bullet on the last day, when he visits the Alcorcón.

After the stumble against Cartagena, the result of the hangover after achieving promotion in Saragossa, the Spanish He knew how to rebuild himself to win 1-4 against the Ponferradina and this Sunday he wants to continue with that good dynamic to tie the title.

In the absence of knowing the list of summoned today, everything indicates that Raul De Tomás will return after missing the last three games of the Spanish to pass the coronavirus, but the own Vicente Moreno He revealed at a press conference that he will not do so as a headline. As for the ‘eleven’, a mix is ​​expected between the regulars during the season and those who have had fewer minutes, as in Ponferrada.

The Tenerife, on the other hand, he arrives relaxed and with the permanence in Second assured. More than this meeting, on the islands they talk about whether Luis Miguel Ramis will renew or not to continue in the Heliodoro Rodríguez López beyond the end of the season. They will miss the game due to physical problems Jacobo González, Bruno Wilson, Ramón Folch, Carlos Ruiz, Gio Zarfino, Manu Apeh, Álex Bermejo and Borja Lasso, all of them due to muscular problems, and also the sanctioned Álex Muñoz.

RCD Espanyol: Oier; Óscar Gil, Lluís López, Calero, Dídac Vilà; David López, Darder; Embarba, Nico Melamed, Matías Vargas; Dimata.

CD Tenerife: Serantes; Moore, Sipcic, Sergio González, Pomares; Aitor Sanz, Javi Alonso; Valera, Shashoua, Vada; Fran Sol.

Referee: De la Fuente Ramos (Castilla y León committee).

Stadium: RCDE Stadium.

Hour: 18.15