Eleven Serie A clubs ask to sanction Juve, Inter and Milan for their support of the Super League

To the words of Aleksander Ceferin, UEFA president, assuring that there will be consequences for the teams that supported the European Super League, eleven clubs are added from Italy that request a sanction for Juventus, Inter and Milan, the three transalpinos that promoted the new competition parallel to the Champions League.

Rome, Torino, Bologna, Genoa, Sampdoria, Sassuolo, Spezia, Benevento, Crotone, Parma and Cagliari are the teams that signed the letter sent to Serie A demanding punishment for the three involved, while Naples, Lazio, Fiorentina, Atalanta and Hellas Verona decided to stay on the sidelines, La Repubblica reports.

The letter asks Serie A to “analyze the serious actions of the clubs and their CEOs and their consequences” for Italian football.

In particular, in recent days the president of Turin, Urbano Cairo, had lamented the fact that, in his opinion, the president of Juventus, Andrea Agnelli, and the interista CEO, Giuseppe Marotta, have “sabotaged” important economic contracts that would benefit the entire Series A.

“Our project envisaged the arrival of foreign economic funds in the Serie A League for an amount of 1.7 or 1.8 billion euros. Money that would help everyone to overcome serious difficulties. Agnelli was part of the internal committee delegated to negotiate with the funds ”, indicated the president of Torino.