Bhanuka Rajapaksa picked for India ODIs, T20Is; Kumara, Rajitha return from injuries


Sri Lanka are without four of their first-choice batters who are unavailable owing to suspension or injury

Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who was fined by SLC earlier this month for a breach of contract, has been named in the 25-member Sri Lanka squad for the rescheduled ODI and T20I series at home against India starting July 18. Uncapped batter Lahiru Udara and seam-bowling allrounder Ishan Jayaratne received call-ups in the absence of several big players.
Returning from injury, Lahiru Kumara and Kasun Rajitha also featured in the squad, which was without four of the side’s first-choice batters – Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella and Kusal Perera – who are unavailable owing to suspension or injury.

Source link